ANOTHER PIECE OF MY HEART: with Badger McGee, Sett in His Eros Ways by Daryl Sharp – Title 141

$25.00 (USD)

This second volume in the Badger Trilogy features more Jungian notes from underground, with Badger expounding on the contrasexual archetypes and Daemon musing on the personal influence of Jung’s essay, “The Undiscovered Self.”

Another Piece of My Heart is playful and thought-provoking, as befits the author’s style in integrating Logos and Eros while differentiating between the two. Sometimes bawdy and whimsical, often laugh-out-loud absurd, and always mercurial—it is deceptively easy reading, a page-turner bound to keep one up into the wee hours. All in all, it will stir the heart and mind of cognoscenti and new readers alike.

Sharp’s prose is wry, sardonic, candid and resonates on many levels. With Badger McGee and Bo Peep in his basement and El Jay in his bed, this book by Daryl Sharp—still the Harold Pinter and Samuel Beckett of the Jungian literary community—will amuse and edify those who thought Jungian psychology was only for intellectuals and the elite.

“An endearing diarist in the tradition of Stephen Leacock and Samuel Pepys.”—John Robert Colombo, author and anthologist, Toronto.

Daryl Sharp, M.A., B.Sc., B.J., is a graduate of the C. G. Jung Institute in Zurich and the author of many other books in the series Studies in Jungian psychology by Jungian analysts. He is the publisher of Inner City Books in Toronto, Canada, where he has an analytic practice.

SKU: 141 Categories: ,

Description

Title 141. ISBN 9781894575433. Index. 112pp 2014

Additional information

Weight 0.25 kg
Dimensions 22 × 15 × 3 cm

You may also like…

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!